Home » Musings » Siri: An Imaginary Friend for Adults?

Siri: An Imaginary Friend for Adults?

A few weeks ago I upgraded – after at least a year of anticipation – to an iphone with Siri.

My new favorite game is to say Jewish things to Siri and see what kind of response I get.

Yesterday I (prematurely) came up with an idea, leading to the following “conversation”:

siriMe: Happy Passover Siri!

Siri: If I’m not mistaken, Passover begins on March 26th.

Me: I believe you are correct!

 

Siri: I am right, and you are right, and all is right as right can be!

Me: You’re funny Siri!

Siri: Ha! I’m glad you think so!

 

If this doesn’t emphasize why I love Apple and their brilliant products, nothing will.

Leave a Reply

